top of page

Tests in Belgium, halfway through the winter training period

Final week of the first big training block is done and dusted. In order to arrive fresh to the first team training camp in Calpe, Spain I backed off the load a bit. The next ten days will be all about getting the miles in. Can’t wait to be back with to Wolfpack again and to train together.

The past week I focused mainly on building up the maximal strength. I did four gym sessions to finish off the first part of my gym programme. Next couple of days I am going to spend most of the time doing the long bike rides and will continue with gym training after the camp. Breaking the training routine a bit has always worked well for me.


On Thursday, I went through detailed testing in Belgium. I'm very happy with the results! Endurance parameters are at a great level. Almost identical as before the training-pause in October. I have seen solid progress in peak power. The maximum watts have increased by 10% in the past two months . I felt it at the training and it's great to have the confirmation in numbers. Also my weight and body composition is optimal for the winter. I have about 8% of the total fat, so I will be able to indulge in some cookies during the Christmas.



I set out for the weekend in the Krkonoše Mountains inn the north of the Czech Republic but The weather wasn't good neither for cross-country skiing nor for the bike so I hiked up Sněžka, which is the highest Czech mountain. It's been almost ten years since I have been there last time. In the evening I took a sauna and tried some new relaxation and meditation exercises. I also did the breathing technique according to the Wim Hof ​​method, including bathing in the icy cold stream below our hut.


I have also undergone two physiotherapy sessions with Pavel Brynda. He really has golden hands and always gives my body perfect treatment. I'm leaving for the training camp ready and super excited!

249 zobrazení0 komentářů

Nejnovější příspěvky

Zobrazit vše

Parádní výkon na Liege - Bastogne - Liege

Zima, déšť, 256 kilometrů a téměř 5 tisíc výškových metrů před námi. Přesto jsem se na startu La Doyenne - nejstarší klasiky usmíval. Tušil jsem, že to bude dobrý den. Poslední dny jsem se cítil skvěl

Anchor 1
bottom of page