top of page

Great news! I am going to kick off the season earlier.


Today we had a team presentation during the Calpe training camp. In addition to introducing the complete roaster, our racing program was also published. The date of my return to the professional peloton was definitely set. And it is going to be before we originally planned! I am going to start the season at the end of January in Argentina at Vuelta and San Juan Internacional. What great news, I'm looking forward to it!


Over the last few weeks, I've been feeling great. Already during the December team camp, we were talking with the sports directors about the fact that I could jump into the peloton a little bit earlier. Now, a few days later, it was confirmed. I should pin the start number again on January 27th. Exactly a year and two days after the accident.


The race has seven stages. Four flat, two mountain and one individual time trial. After the fourth stage, we will have a day off. Return to racing will definitely be a big shock for my body, so the rest day will definitely come handy.


Together with me, Julian Alaphilippe, home star Max Richeze, our sprinter Alvaro Hodeg and two times junior World Champion Remko Evenpoel are going to participate in the race. Immediately afterward, I will travel to Colombia for the six-day long stage race Vuelta Colombia. So I am going to spend almost a month in South America.


10 more daysfo training in Spain and then direction Argentina!

187 zobrazení0 komentářů

Nejnovější příspěvky

Zobrazit vše

The Spine.

Anchor 1
bottom of page